Minsk, Amuratorskaya st., 4
Booking service: +375 (17) 203-58-18
Exchange rates
  • 3.5736
  • 3.1721
  • 3.4466

Visa-free regime for citizens of 80 countries.

On February 12, a visa-free regime for citizens of 80 countries started operating in Belarus. Only those who arrive at Minsk International Airport on an international flight can take advantage of this opportunity.
Visa-free travel extends to 39 countries in Europe, as well as the United States, Canada, Indonesia, Japan, India and other countries. First of all, these are the countries that are favorable in the migration plan, strategic partners of Belarus. The new rules also cover such a category as non-citizens of Latvia and stateless persons of Estonia.
During the year, tourists can come to Belarus without a visa for five days unlimited number of times.
To enter the visa-free regime it is necessary to have a valid passport or other document substituting for traveling abroad, money (for each day of stay, the amount in currency or Belarusian rubles equivalent to not less than two basic values), a medical insurance policy for the amount not Less than 10 thousand euros, operating in Belarus.
For citizens of Vietnam, Haiti, Gambia, Honduras, India, China, Lebanon, Namibia, Samoa, a mandatory additional requirement is the presence in the document for traveling abroad of a valid multiple entry visa of the EU or Schengen states with a mark on entry into their territory, as well as air tickets with Confirmation of departure from the National Airport Minsk within 5 days from the date of entry.
The established procedure for visa-free travel does not apply to persons arriving in Belarus with flights from Russia, as well as intending to fly to Russian airports (these flights are internal, border control is not carried out on them). <br>